A resident's status may change depending on circumstances, thereby requiring that staff no longer need to have access to their tasks and/or information either on the devices or in the Administration.
On the Front-end, if you go to the Resident Info section, you will see a tab that reads 'Change Status'. This will allow you to change the status of a resident between Active, Planned absence and Hospitalised.
If you change the status to a Planned absence or Hospitalised, all future tasks planned for that resident from that time onwards, will cease to show on the devices.
All completed/attended to tasks (cancelled, moved) will remain on the system.
Within the Administration, you will have two more status options for the resident. So, in addition to Active, Planned absence and Hospitalised status' you will also have the options: Moved out and Deceased.
What you can access in each state?
On the Front-end/App:
If a resident is having a Planned absence or is Hospitalised - you will still be able to access their Profile, along with having an overview of their Forms, Fluids and Calendar.
If a resident has Moved out or is Deceased, you will not have access to any part of their profile.
In the Administration:
Regardless of the changed status you should be able to view all the following information:Resident Information, Plans, Task Reports, Form Reports, Health Measurement Reports, Fluid Reports.
For customers using Location specific screens/devices:
For those of you who either have fixed screens or devices allocated to a specific location, there is an option in the Settings menu in the Administration that reads 'Device Management'. It is here that you will be able to disconnect any screens/devices that are linked to a specific resident's profile. Please note that this is not the same thing as deactivating/changing the status of the resident, so that will have to be done separately.